• Welcome to AngelsWin.com

AngelsWin.com - THE Internet Home for Angels fans! Unraveling Angels Baseball ... One Thread at a Time.

Register today to comment and join the most interactive online Angels community on the net!

Once you're a member you'll see less advertisements. If you become a Premium member and you won't see any ads! 

IGNORED

Never Forget (9-11-2001)

T.G.

I stood in my bedroom getting ready for work, watching with my wife. I remember Sharon Tay saying "Oh my God" over and over.

When I got to work, they sent us home...

Edited by True Grich

I was a freshman in High School during shop class. It was the 3rd or 4th day of school. 

The teacher was a subby and was incredibly stupid. Started talking about how Nostradamus predicted this and how cool that was. We didn't quite grasp it at the time but that was incredibly disrespectful. No thought to the people in that building and on those planes. Just a bunch of BS about a "prediction" that never actually happened.

Also, my aunt took the same flight out of Boston to LAX the week before. Literally 9/4. 

it was a horrible experience. it was like watching pearl harbor live on TV. i remember telling my wife that we were going to war. when the towers fell, i said that 50,000 people may have just died. in all the horror of that day and the significant loss of life after that day, we are very lucky that significantly more people didn't die on the spot.

it's terrible and the memories really haven't dulled at all in twenty years.