• Welcome to AngelsWin.com

AngelsWin.com - THE Internet Home for Angels fans! Unraveling Angels Baseball ... One Thread at a Time.

Register today to comment and join the most interactive online Angels community on the net!

Once you're a member you'll see less advertisements. If you become a Premium member and you won't see any ads! 

IGNORED

Toys R Us Closing

https://www.cnbc.com/2018/03/15/toys-r-us-is-closing-all-of-its-us-stores-heres-where-they-are.html

I worked for TRU from 1995-2000.  I was an assistant manager, worked in Cerritos, Montebello and Glendale Stores.  Was interviewed when the gift registry started, it was a great company to work for.  This is sad to hear and see.

Image result for toys r us glendale 5664

Between online retailers/amazon, walmart/target, and kids having their eyes permanently glued to screens all the time not surprising. The last time I went in to Toys R Us a few years ago it looked like the place had been ransacked, shit all over the floor, product on the shelves all askew...made it really easy to go elsewhere.

26 minutes ago, red321 said:

Between online retailers/amazon, walmart/target, and kids having their eyes permanently glued to screens all the time not surprising. The last time I went in to Toys R Us a few years ago it looked like the place had been ransacked, shit all over the floor, product on the shelves all askew...made it really easy to go elsewhere.

This is the exact experience I had the last time I went to a Toys R Us. I walked in, walked around for about 3 minutes, then walked right back out. 

On 3/16/2018 at 10:45 AM, LHalo said:

We had a Babies R Us gift certificate. Yesterday I had my wife redeem it for whatever it was worth before they quit honoring them. If anyone else has one I suggest they do the same.