• Welcome to AngelsWin.com

AngelsWin.com - THE Internet Home for Angels fans! Unraveling Angels Baseball ... One Thread at a Time.

Register today to comment and join the most interactive online Angels community on the net!

Once you're a member you'll see less advertisements. If you become a Premium member and you won't see any ads! 

IGNORED

A-Roid accepting his fate?

NJHalo

Looks like he has finally caved:

Yankees third baseman Alex Rodriguez has been suspended for the entire 2014 season and he seems to have finally come to peace with that fact.

In speaking publicly for the first time since his unprecedented PED-related suspension, A-Rod put a positive spin on the situation.

“I think that the year 2014 could be a big favor that [Major League Baseball has] done for me because I've been playing for 20 years without a timeout,” he said (nypost.com). “I think 2014 is a good year to rest mentally and physically and prepare for the future and begin a new chapter in my life.”

This is probably the attitude he should have had from the get-go because it seemed pretty obvious MLB was going to do whatever it took to make sure he was banned. When you're owed over $50 million in the remaining three years after the contract, maybe just accept the penalty instead of trying to sue everyone? So good for A-Rod at this juncture to see the writing on the wall. Finally.

Of course, this is a departure from the actions of A-Rod's legal team of late. Not only has there been word he planned to attend spring training -- despite the Yankees possibly making him stand on the side and do nothing -- but he also filed a lawsuit against MLB and the Major League Baseball Players Association, the latter of which had supported him just one day earlier.

Despite the MLBPA releasing a very stern statement in the direction of A-Rod, he says that he's gotten support from his peers.

Via nypost.com: