• Welcome to AngelsWin.com

AngelsWin.com - THE Internet Home for Angels fans! Unraveling Angels Baseball ... One Thread at a Time.

Register today to comment and join the most interactive online Angels community on the net!

Once you're a member you'll see less advertisements. If you become a Premium member and you won't see any ads! 

IGNORED

Car issues

Figured some of you may be some real Doogie Howsers with auto's, so here goes.

I've got a 2012 Hyundai Genesis.  Recently, when locking the doors with the fob, 3 of the 4 doors are locking but not the driver door.  Same on unlocking.  Also, the trunk isn't locking with the fob.  No other issues with the driver door though.  Window works fine.  Thoughts?

I'm not a mechanic.

Obviously it's electrical. Since it's just certain parts of a bigger system not working I'd first check the circuit panel. This is a DIY type thing and the panel should be to the left of the steering wheel and/or under the dash on the left side. Could be as simple as a bad fuse. You can probably Google and Youtube how to do this and be checked in 5-10 minutes. If that checks out then  I'd start to look at electrical harnesses which would require a mechanic unless you want to give that a shot and it can be done as DIY for assessing.

My initial thoughts are a simple shorting with your circuit panel, maybe the lock motor itself. I'd probably also replace the fob battery just to eliminate that possibility. 

Look around the web:

https://www.gencoupe.com/threads/drivers-side-door-doesnt-lock.79127/

Edited by Brandon

I'll check the fob (feel like I've replaced the battery in it within the past 6 months...), maybe even look for the 2nd one and see if it responds the same way; and I'll check/replace the fuse.  Now that I'm thinking about it, maybe I'll check and see if there was any type of recall on this issue.  Worst case, off to a mechanic.  Thanks, B!