• Welcome to AngelsWin.com

AngelsWin.com - THE Internet Home for Angels fans! Unraveling Angels Baseball ... One Thread at a Time.

Register today to comment and join the most interactive online Angels community on the net!

Once you're a member you'll see less advertisements. If you become a Premium member and you won't see any ads! 

IGNORED

Trout

May as well start a thread on this.

He's in a funk lately, obviously. And not a lot of bad luck, but at least to my "I'm no pro" eyes, he doesn't seem confidant right now. Seems like he's getting fooled more. 

I'm sure he'll heat up again. And hopefully this is an anti-jinx thread. 

But on top of that...

He came up shirt robbing a HR against Oakland 2 weeks ago. Just missed it. And again this past Sunday against the rangers, he missed another and looked pretty bad.

I'm sure the reality is those were just really tough plays. And harder than it looks.

But the combo of seeing both (the bat and defense) "Not Trout" lately is weird to see. 

This isn't a "he's done" post. Just that it's weird to see him go from superman to very good. 

And we need him to get back to superman soon.

1 minute ago, full circle said:

He’s got a giant hole in his swing.  He doesn’t handle hard up and in and pitchers are just gonna keep throwing it there.  That’s obviously tough to hit hard but it looks like he’s also consistently missing fastballs that the pitcher misses his spot on.  

You’re right, just from watching on TV seems like a lot of swing and miss from him. 

I expect the days of consistently "vintage" Trout are nearing an end. That doesn't mean he's going to start sucking, it just means that his slumps will probably get longer as he gets older. 

And yes, this means that he'll probably have to move to a corner outfield spot within the next 2-3 years. 

Time is the great equalizer. 

2 hours ago, Mark68 said: