• Welcome to AngelsWin.com

AngelsWin.com - THE Internet Home for Angels fans! Unraveling Angels Baseball ... One Thread at a Time.

Register today to join the most interactive online Angels community on the net!

Once you're a member you'll see less advertisements. Become a Premium member and you won't see any ads! 

IGNORED

This forum....

Nice!

As a confidence builder I'm glad to see him putting up spectacular numbers. The clear obvious warning sign is that .476 BABIP which is clearly inflating his numbers.

But at a more normal BABIP (.300) what does he look like? I suspect it's still good, perhaps something like .280/.370/.500????

Glad to see he's making an impact though for sure. I hope this bodes well for next year. It would certainly be nice to see him blossom even if it is to eventually be traded due to the logjam on the big league roster.

It's probably a combo of different things....

1. Arizona is a more relaxed, hitter-friendly environment.

2. Small sample size.

3. Shorter season that's used almost specifically as a showcase.  C.J. realizes he's probably playing for the right to a big league spot next year or in 2015. 

4. He was able to rest up at the end of the season. 

I know lots of posters are down on him, but I've watched him enough times to know that he's a future big league 1B.  No doubt in my mind.  

As for how quiet the board is, count me among those that's glad to see that guy go.  I like his brother and his abilities as a prospect but my goodness, that guy was PMing me and letting me know that he dedicated an entire chapter in his book to me, the internet troll.  

You should have felt honored, you will regret it one day.