• Welcome to AngelsWin.com

AngelsWin.com - THE Internet Home for Angels fans! Unraveling Angels Baseball ... One Thread at a Time.

Register today to comment and join the most interactive online Angels community on the net!

Once you're a member you'll see less advertisements. If you become a Premium member and you won't see any ads! 

IGNORED

Need some help East Coasters

I'm starting to look at places in the tri-state area (PA/NY/NJ) and I'm looking for a little input on good locations to move to. I'm moving out there in January but I still haven't decided on a location yet. I want to be near NYC but I know that you can get anywhere around there within an hour or two. Any advice on areas where its not incredibly overpriced? Its my first time living outside of SoCal. Any help would be most appreciated!

PA is too far away from NYC, Cory.

This is absolutely correct. For a few months in '07 I commuted from the Lehigh Valley to the Bronx daily working construction. I had to hit the GW Bridge by 6 AM because anytime after 6 you might as well pack your lunch because you'll be waiting a while. The money was good but life was essentially waking up, driving, working, driving home and immediately going to sleep.

Cory, I would be glad to help you if you can give me a little info:

Are you by yourself? Do you have work lined up? Do you want to buy or rent? What would your budget be?

Do you want to rely on mass transit, or drive a car? Do you want city, suburbs, rural, beach, etc..

I know NJ gets a bad rap, but it offers everything in a small package.

Cory, I would be glad to help you if you can give me a little info:

Are you by yourself? Do you have work lined up? Do you want to buy or rent? What would your budget be?

Do you want to rely on mass transit, or drive a car? Do you want city, suburbs, rural, beach, etc..

I know NJ gets a bad rap, but it offers everything in a small package.

I appreciate the help, NJ.