Jump to content
  • Welcome to AngelsWin.com

    AngelsWin.com - THE Internet Home for Angels fans! Unraveling Angels Baseball ... One Thread at a Time.

    Register today to join the most interactive online Angels community on the net!

    Once you're a member you'll see less advertisements. Become a Premium member and you won't see any ads! 

     

If Shohei starts (P) can he be moved to DH when a reliever is brought in?


Recommended Posts

10 minutes ago, Dtwncbad said:

If Siamese twins made it to the majors as a pitcher, with one twin actually throwing the ball, how would twitches or movements by non-throwing twin affect the balk rule?

Are we assuming the non-throwing twin has Tourette’s?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

1 hour ago, Jeff Fletcher said:

No. If you start the game with a DH, no one in the lineup can become the DH. They could move him to a position, though.

So he could potentially get the no decision while getting the game winning RBI or walk off home run.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

If Siamese twins are in a violent collison at the plate with the catcher where they are physically separated by the impact, but the tag happens on one twin a split second after the the separation, does the catcher have to tag both twins?  And is the roater now instantly illegal with too many players?  I think one becomes a second DH?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Well the roster would always have to account for both twins or else that would be cheating.  The good news is instead of taking two batters to figure out if the Siamese twin has good stuff it should only take one batter.  

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

×
×
  • Create New...