• Welcome to AngelsWin.com

AngelsWin.com - THE Internet Home for Angels fans! Unraveling Angels Baseball ... One Thread at a Time.

Register today to comment and join the most interactive online Angels community on the net!

Once you're a member you'll see less advertisements. If you become a Premium member and you won't see any ads! 

IGNORED

Traveling while wife is pregnant

My wife is expecting our first child on August 21st. They originally told us the due date was August 14th, but last week they said 21st.

I am a teacher, and just like most teachers I do not get paid over the summers. I work as a travel tennis coach over the summers. My assignment this year is to go to California from June 27th to July 20th. I originally was very hesitant about accepting the assignment (back in January), but my wife and I talked about it and decided we really needed the money. A lot of what I do for this company is commission based as well and I won't get any commission if I do not do the trip. Also at this point the company has invested money into me doing this trip and I would put them in a hard place if I left now. This is a job I plan to continue to do every summer for a while.

My wife says she is fine still, but it is just getting harder and harder for her to do anything. We don't have any family where we live and we just moved to a new house and don't know any of the neighbors. She has a few work friends that she said will help her out if there is an emergency. She also said they will come by and help with groceries and laundry. She is still working but she will be teleworking and won't have to leave the home.